Scholarships Awarded in 2015

The St. Joseph Area Dollars for Scholars, located in St. Joseph, Minnesota, awarded their 2015 scholarships to 26 local area students. Many of the scholarships were sponsored by local businesses and others were funded by an endowment and fundraising activities like the phone-a-thon.


Scholarship Awards Night - May 6th, 2015

2015 Scholarship Recipients

(Photo by Logan Gruber)

  • Front Row:   Jennifer Barg, Emily Boysen, Carmen Ebel, Clare Pfannenstein and Rachel Bedel
  • Back Row:   Jonathon Maleska, Ben Alvord, Justin Barg, Scott Fischer and Nathan Bedel


Congratulations scholarship recipients (in alphabetical order) and thank you scholarship sponsors!

  • Ben Alvord (Michael Hazen Memorial Scholarship)
  • Jennifer Barg (Pam's Auto)
  • Justin Barg (Dollars for Scholars phone-a-thon)
  • Nathan Bedel (St. Joseph Lions)
  • Rachael Bedel (Collegeville Community Credit Union)
  • Calvin Birr (St. Joseph Lions)
  • Emily Boysen (St. Joseph Lions)
  • Matthew Danielson (St. Joseph Jaycees)
  • Carmen Ebel (Sunset Manufacturing)
  • Scott Fischer (Dollars for Scholars phone-a-thon)
  • Kendra Johnson (Dollars for Scholars phone-a-thon)
  • Sabrina Keller (Dr. Styles, Cotton & Millbert)
  • Cortney Kostreba (Dollars for Scholars phone-a-thon)
  • Abbi Kremers (Sentry Bank)
  • Alli Kremers (St. Joseph Jaycees)
  • Mariah Kresky (Dollars for Scholars phone-a-thon)
  • Breanna LaRue (Dollar for Scholars phone-a-thon)
  • Beau Maciej (St. Joseph Firefighters)
  • Jonathan Maleska (The Newsleader)
  • Rylee Medelberg (Collegeville Community Credit Union)
  • Logan Mehr (Boulder Ridge Luxury Apartments/Mark Lambert)
  • Tyler Meyer (Iver Linneman/American Legion of St. Joseph/Knights of Columbus)
  • Clare Pfannenstein (Steve Schirber)
  • Theresa Schneider (Thomas Newton/Centra Care)
  • Amanda Walz (Dr. Michael Contardo of Laser Dentistry)
  • Amelia Walz (Pam's Auto)